Amphicar Info.Anything!

SNOWBIRD

Amphicar Expert
I have in email type, written up many repair tips that I can send you, I send them to the club to post in there newsletter, so joining IAOC will get you a good Wheels and Wave 4 times a year.
If you really need help fell free to Phone me and ask.I stock many parts for Amphicars and If I do not have it I know where you can go to get almost anything. I have been selling Amphicar parts for over 10 years and have had the cars since 1994.go to my web site.
GORD S> (www.amphicar.ca)

Attachments

the jeep doctor

what does one need to do to change Amphi to neg. ground? My boss put a GM alt. on this one. will this cause a gauge issue? Can I change it to neg. ground? Thanks all ......Brad

the jeep doctor

I foung a web site that explanes abt. rewiring the gauge. What abt. temp. guage? Will it work normally, or does it need to be rewired as well? Thanks Brad

SNOWBIRD

Amphicar Expert
Most of my cars are neg, ground so I can add toys such as new type radios, my trade mark squrting water bilage pump.(go to youtube, punch in BAD AMPHICAR)
Realy the only thing that needs changing is the Fuel guage in dash as shown on how to section at Amphicar . com.,,,this is real fine wire and you need good eyes and a steady hand.
Sometimes the wipers will work backwards, you need to undo arm at motor ,turn 1/2 turn and reinstall.Below is a pic of a front hood being fit, to my all fiberglass car. All hood should be fitted to the car you will install it on before you have it painted as every body is a bit different. As i do not have jigs to set fenders etc on , this took a bit of work to get the correct gaps etc.
GORD 100_2569.JPG

the jeep doctor

Most of my cars are neg, ground so I can add toys such as new type radios, my trade mark squrting water bilage pump.(go to youtube, punch in BAD AMPHICAR)